Skip to content

Delete the unneeded backup

The maximum amount of stored backups is controlled by the backup.tasks.keep option (only successful backups are counted). Older backups are automatically deleted, so that amount of stored backups do not exceed this number. Setting keep=0 or removing this option from deploy/cr.yaml disables automatic deletion of backups.

Manual deleting of a previously saved backup requires not more than the backup name. This name can be taken from the list of available backups returned by the following command:

$ kubectl get psmdb-backup

When the name is known, backup can be deleted as follows:

$ kubectl delete psmdb-backup/<backup-name>

Note

Deleting a backup used as a base for point-in-time recovery (PITR) is possible only starting from the Operator version 1.15.0. Also, deleting such a backup will delete the stored operations log updates based on this backup.

Get expert help

If you need assistance, visit the community forum for comprehensive and free database knowledge, or contact our Percona Database Experts for professional support and services. Join K8S Squad to benefit from early access to features and “ask me anything” sessions with the Experts.


Last update: 2024-04-22